Overwhelmed and Underperformance

I want to write, I want to work on a pet project or I want to read a book; but every night I struggle with having a lot to do and not knowing where to start.

I would like to share what I have stored:

Writing

Currently I have 10 drafts, dating back from January 16 of this year. My problem is that I get this output of thoughts on a certain subject and then from there I don’t know how to polish it. Some of the topics I have drafted cover 3D Printing, rants, predictions and JavaScript. Hopefully every draft post will be finished and published soon.

A Cooking Book – I have some recipes that I have perfected with time that I would like pass on to my future children.

Pet Projects

I’m working on an app for the Pebble Watch. I’m learning how to code C and Ruby On Rails, in case it needs a web companion for the data I plan to collect. I’m extremely excited to share this project once it’s completed.

A new blog that me and Flavia are going to run. This one will be fun and helpful for a lot of people.

An iPhone app with Flavia. She has ideas for apps that target a niché market. I need to learn Objective C and iOS development.

Books that I want to finish reading

  • Cooking For Geeks
  • Joy Of Cooking
  • How God Changes Your Brain
  • Cryptonomicon
  • Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy
  • A Travel Book
  • SAS Survival Guide
  • Many many more

Possible Solutions

In theory, I want to create a nightly calendar on what to do but I have unsuccessfully follow it, mostly by not having the drive to work on the scheduled task. To do it I have to force myself, possibly keep track of my completed tasks.

I would like to hear from you, if at one point you were at this position and how you were able to get shit done and do most of the tasks that you wanted to start and finish.

Leave a Reply

